….A Trial…..2015 Calendars

Christmas-robin

Merry Christmas to one and all! A bit belated, but I would contend that we are still in the 12 days of Christmas, and there’s still plenty of celebrating to be done 🙂 Hope you’re making the most of the season and that you and those that you love are happy, fit and well. Anyway…on to this trial…

I want to test the market for selling my photos in calendars. I know other photographers might be doing quite well out of calendar sales and as such I wonder if it would be worth me going into it for next year. So, with New Year fast approaching and old calendars about to go into retirement, what better time? For a limited period in 2015, what I propose is this (since it seems you can’t actually order a calendar from the Photobox Gallery site): let me know which of my images you would like and in what sequence, and I’ll get the order sorted and sent out to you (contact form below). I’m going to offer four options to keep it simple, A3 Wall Calendar, A3 Poster Calendar, A4 Wall Calendar and Desk Calendar. In terms of cost, I’ll let you set the price. The Photobox prices (and specs) are here, which would be absolute the minimum I can do it for, but otherwise, you just need to let me know how much you’re willing to pay (bearing in mind what you’ll be getting and that there will be a certain amount of time that I will need to spend creating the calendar for you). We can then arrange a Paypal transaction -I will only make the order once funds are recieved.

I suggest that we only use the landscape (orientation) photos here, as the portrait ones don’t fit as well on the template. The photos available are therefore these (in alphabetical order):

To include a photo in your selection, please let me know the photo name (by the text written on it -numbered 1 and 2 by their order in this gallery where there are two the same) and the month you’d like it to represent. It might be easiest to copy and paste the following into the text area, and then add your choices:

  • January:
  • February:
  • March:
  • April:
  • May:
  • June:
  • July:
  • August:
  • September:
  • October:
  • November:
  • December:

By the way, if you’d rather have the image without borders, titles and signature, just let me know, it can also be arranged :-).

Thank you, and once again Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you all.

One thought on “….A Trial…..2015 Calendars

  1. It occurs to me I could also do the same for a Vistaprint calendar. They are generally a bit cheaper -have a look at them here: http://www.vistaprint.co.uk/personalised-calendars.aspx?txi=15016&xnid=TopNav_Calendars_All+Products&xnav=TopNav and let me know what you’d like. It should be possible to do this in the same way detailed above, but I think you’ll also need to tell me which design you’d like.
    By the way, if you want a portrait picture after all, don’t let me stop you! I think they might work with the Poster calendars after all….

Have a question/request? Please leave a comment:

The Hazel Tree

an online magazine edited by Jo Woolf

Explorers of the RSGS

The history, heritage and people of the Royal Scottish Geographical Society

Panethos

All cultures, all inclusive. TM

TerryJamesWalker

Everything steep - from Snowdonia to the Alps

ManOnIce

Glaciology, Climate, Travel, Mountaineering, Photography

Tales from the Hills

Author and photographer Pete Buckley online

Geog Blog

Our own ideas and opinions...

FSC Geography Buzz Group

Sharing ideas and innovation about geography and fieldwork

The Ray Mears & Woodlore Bushcraft Blog

The latest news, guides and special offers from Ray Mears and Woodlore

cairngormwanderer

Wandering in the Cairngorms and other lesser ranges, by Neil Reid

Climatesnack

Writing improvement for young and early career scientists

Nick Livesey Mountain Images

Capturing the heart and soul of the mountains

Sarah's Adventures

exploring, discovering, writing and learning... wherever the journey takes me!

Photography Blog by GT

Landscapes and other images

M. S. Lewis - Author

Single Dad, Author, Leadership Trainer & Mountaineering Instructor

From a Glaciers Perspective

Glacier Change in a world of Climate Change

